Handlebars


So, after my workout this morning I sat quietly and this came to mind…riding_double

Often we see kids riding on bikes with another kid holding on tight while riding on the handlebars. As it came to mind I thought how much trust it takes to allow another to control the bicycle and guide the way while sitting on the handlebars. To leave the control of our direction in another’s hands and to their will.

Sometimes, the kid sitting on the handlebars can be uncomfortable, especially when there are bumps and holes in the road. There can be anxiety, and worry as the kid allows the guide to maneuver the bike as he/she pleases: not knowing where they are headed or which turn will come next.

Hear this… if the kid on the handlebars interferes with he or she who is steering the way, it can result in an accident, a terrible fall, much pain, and in a severe case – death! Also, the kid on the handlebars can – and may sometimes be incline to- take control of the steering by leaning, resisting a turn, or just simply trying to overpower the one who is steering the way.

However, if the passenger on the handlebars chooses to allow the guide all control, if the passenger chooses not to resist, not to lean but instead remain centered, chooses to let go of the anxiety and worry of where he or she may be headed, or when the next turn will come, and instead chooses to enjoy the wind in their face, the speed of travel, the passing environment, the sounds, the visuals: respects and trusts the guide, the experience can be joyful, memorable, fun, exciting, and gratifying.

This is my faith. Knowing there will be bumps in the road and holes to avoid, I am centered on the handlebars: and with all of my existence, I trust and respect my HIGHER POWER is in control and will lead the way.godsplan

Published by

choicemas

Peace, Choice - Many people who know me refer to me as, Choice. After people get to know me and the name, no sooner do they ask me what my name means. The name, Choice, is basically self-explanatory, it is a reminder that we all have'choices' in life. A person's 'choices' will dictate the course of their life. So, in some respect we can dictate the course of our lives and our futures if we are mindful of the 'choices' we make. M.A.S: {M}ind {A}nd {S}pirit - M.A.S. is an acronym for Mind And Spirit (Not pronounced like Christmas, it is pronounced like Midnight Mass); I am of the mind and spirit; I am Choicemas, and some refer to me as Mas. It is my belief that our choices are created in the mind and answered by the spirit. Throughout life choices are born in the mind, and there will be times when one makes a choice that will 'break' his or her spirit — these choices are usually poor, unclear, or impure choices. There will be other times when the spirit will regain 'light' from the choices it acts upon — these choices are usually good, clear, or pure choices.

5 thoughts on “Handlebars”

  1. Thx for putting this out there, “Handlebars”hit me more than i expected…. More than most ive read here. Ive read alot, but this one hits me. This is becoming my go to place. When i need to put things into perspective, again…. Thx for writing.

      1. It’s always a pleasure G Money! And it was def a pleasure to see u when I was home. Things happen for a reason friend. There are many ppl I didn’t see or get to see. But I saw you 😉

Leave a comment